New Sailor Moon Anime Announced!

I recall watching Sailor Moon after school in my grade school through middle school years. I’m pretty sure I can still recite the intro song by heart. My younger sister and I have also read almost all the manga of Sailor Moon with the exception of some of the off shoot arcs.

I was quite shocked to hear that the 20th anniversary of the show will be bringing a whole new series. It’s not just putting out the old stuff from years past, this time around the anime will more closely resemble the original manga. Which will be a nice change because Sailor Moon is a lot less whiny and actually saves herself quite a bit in the books.

The release debut was supposed to be Fall of 2013 but has been pushed to December 2013 or January 2014 (for the US that is). It will be interesting to see if it does come out that soon.

It has not been decided yet if the original voice casts of both Japanese and English will be used again, or if the intro song will be the original or something new. Although I do have a soft spot for the original cast I would personally not be opposed to a new cast lineup. I will keep an eye out for this and surely will have a fun time reliving one of my favorite anime from my childhood.

Some more information on this can be found here: http://www.denofgeek.us/tv/sailor-moon/167439/sailor-moon-reboot-confirmed-what-we-know-and-what-to-expect

 

Leave a Reply

